Danny O’Toole Elected 2012 Chairman of the Board

Danny O’Toole of CEMEX has been elected by the Board of Directors to serve as the 2012 ACIA Chairman. Danny assumed the responsibility from Tony Cornelius at the first Board meeting on January 13, 2012. During his acceptance speech, Danny challenged the membership to become more involved in their association and emphasized the need to work together to solve the ongoing construction downturn.

Danny will be joined on the executive committee by Vice Chairman Mike Pepper of Bayou Concrete, Secretary Bart Moore of Kirkpatrick Concrete, and Treasurer Sam Reed of APAC Mid South. Tony Cornelius of Kirkpatrick will serve as Past Chairman.

The following gentlemen round out the 2012 ACIA Board of Directors.

Kevin Vogler – Block USA
Larry Mitchell – Mitchell Concrete
Jeff Speck – Big River Industries
Kelly Harrington – Vulcan Materials
Jeff Blankenship – Sherman Industries
Frank Beck – Beck Industrial
Bill Wilson – LBYD
Mike Callahan – Nextran Trucks
Randy Dunlap – Separation Technologies
Grady Gunn – Lehigh Cement
Kevin Mathis – Jamieson Equipment

Comments are closed