Chairman’s Award Presented at Annual Meeting

The ACIA presented its 2011 Chairman’s Awards to Ronald Davis, Uday Bhate, Bill Pritchard, Sherman Suitts, and Gary Wyatt at the association’s annual meeting on January 28, 2011. The Chairman’s Award is presented to individuals who have spent their career working to improve the concrete industry and the association. Ronald Davis has run Bama Concrete in Tuscaloosa for the past 45 years. During this time […]

Continue reading →

Tony Cornelius Elected 2011 Chairman

Tony Cornelius of Kirkpatrick Concrete was elected the 2011 Chairman of the Board by his fellow board members at the January 28th, 2011 meeting. Tony is the general manager of Kirkpatrick’s north Alabama operations. Tony brings over 30 years of concrete experience to the position having served in numerous capacities with Sherman International, Guntersville Concrete, and Kirkpatrick Concrete. Tony will be joined on the executive […]

Continue reading →

Joe McInnis Selected Government Official of the Year

The American Concrete Pavement Association SE presented their 2010 Government Official of the Year Award to Joe McInnis on January 28, 2011. The presentation was made by David Nooney of R.E. Grills Construction at the ACIA Business Meeting. Mr. McInnis served as Governor Bob Riley’s Transportation Director for the past eight years. During his term, McInnis was able to end the court ordered consent decree […]

Continue reading →