Published April 25, 2016 | ALConcrete.org

Share |

Increased Concrete Truck Weight Bill on Governor’s Deskgoat-head-news

The association’s top priority for the session, HB 88 which will allow a four axle ready mix truck to weigh 82,500 regardless of individual axle weight is on the Governor’s desk. The Governor is expected to sign the legislation tomorrow. We would like to thank Representative Barry Moore who carried the bill in the House and Senator Gerald Dial who carried the legislation in the Senate. The legislation will become effective the first day of the third month following the Governor’s signing.

To view the new law, please click HERE – http://alisondb.legislature.state.al.us/ALISON/SearchableInstruments/2016RS/PrintFiles/HB88-enr.pdf

Please Call Your Representative for Support of SB287 and HB394

The Alabama House is likely to consider this week two bills of great importance to the concrete industry. The first is SB287 by Senator Trip Pittman. SB287 would allow the state to borrow $800 million to construct 4 mega prisons around the state. Construction of the prisons would require huge quantities of ready mix and concrete masonry. The legislation has passed the Senate and is awaiting final approval in the House.

HB394 by Representative Mac McCutcheon which would raise much needed revenue for ALDOT through a $.06 tax increase on diesel and gasoline. HB394 is awaiting final passage in the House before moving to the Senate. Listed at the end of this report is contact information for the House members.

Please call your House member and ask that they support SB287 and HB394.

The Alabama Legislature will resume on Tuesday, April 26th. They are expected to meet three days this week. There are only 5 meeting days left this session. If you have any questions, please call the ACIA Office.

 

Phil Williams 2564410201 philhouse44@gmail.com
Mack Butler 2563123128 mnbelect@bellsouth.net
Adline Clarke 2514040857 aclarke97@gmail.com
Mike Ball 2565656225 mikeball@knology.net
Matt Fridy 2058700555 mdfridy@gmail.com
Mark Tuggle 2563922006 tughd81@gmail.com
Donnie Chesteen 3344491040 dchesteen@panhandle.rr.com
Alan Baker 2513639101 staterep@co.escambia.al.us
Paul Lee 3347983681 pwlee@graceba.net
David Standridge 2059604679 dstand@bellsouth.net
Jim Hill 2059360633 judge1721@gmail.com
Patricia Todd 2055679410 reptodd@gmail.com
Bill Poole 2053104648 poole@gpr-law.com
Chris England 2056571657 cengland@tuscaloosa.com
Reed Ingram 3343996819 votereed@gmail.com
Chris Sells 3343008578 csea@centurytel.net
Randy Wood 2562399190 rwoodsr36@cableone.net
Mike Holmes 3342241347 mike.holmes@elmore.rr.com
Dickie Drake 2052814428 ddrake1080@aol.com
Harry Shiver 2514546713 harryshiver@aol.com
Dimitri Polizos 3343983481 d.polizos50@gmail.com
Marcel Black 2567102063 marcel@bellsouth.net
Richard Lindsey 2564841232 rep.richardlindsey@tds.net
Allen Treadaway 2056476817 bsketa@aol.com
Steve Clouse 3345451733 steve@troycable.net
Victor Gaston 2514022096 hvgaston04@yahoo.com
Jack Williams 2513311979 bwms@zebra.net
Margie Wilcox 2514218309 mwilcox@mobilebaytransportation.com
David Sessions 2514900117 d.r.sessions@att.net
Arnold Mooney 2052228721 arnold@arnoldmooney.com
Danny Garrett 2054104637 dannygarrett44@gmail.com
Jack Williams 2058625041 jack@jackwilliams.org
Allen Farley 2059607526 allenfarley@bellsouth.net
Jim Carns 2053149808 jwcarns@yahoo.com
John Rogers 2053064275 jwrogers1234@gmail.com
Rod Scott 2058375673 rodhscott@gmail.com
Merika Coleman-Evans 2059199411 dist57@yahoo.com
Mike Hill 2052818981 mhillcolum@aol.com
Chris Pringle 2516043357 chrispringle@southerntimberlands.com
Corey Harbison 2563382605 corey_harbison@yahoo.com
Kerry Rich 2565820619 kerryrich@bellsouth.net
Craig Ford 2563909920 craig@hodges-ford-insurance.com
Steve Hurst 2565892852 repstevehurst@att.net
Jimmy Martin 2053891735 jimmymartin61@yahoo.com
Thad McClammy 3342247606 thadmcclammy@aol.com
Alan Boothe 3346701130 aboothe@troy.edu
Kyle South 2053934496 ksouth@watvc.com
Ken Johnson 2564763777 kenjohnsonrep@gmail.com
David Faulkner 2052506604 dlf@csattorney.com
Steve McMillan 2519782278 bcld07@gmail.com
Barry Moore 3343891021 barrymoore91@gmail.com
Micky Hammon 2566544462 mickyhammon@gmail.com
Tim Wadsworth 2053844357 wadsworth.tim654321@gmail.com
Laura Hall 2566562301 annihall19@gmail.com
Alan Harper 2053917885 salanharper@gmail.com
Darrio Melton 3344132820 darriomelton@gmail.com
Thomas Jackson 3346367446 jthomase@bellsouth.net
Kelvin Lawrence 3343036118 kelvin.lawrence@alhouse.gov
  1. J. McCampbell
3343413485 ajmc1@bellsouth.net
Ralph Howard 3345072023 ralphahoward.7288@yahoo.com
George Bandy 7065661764 gcbandy1@bellsouth.net
Berry Forte 3346879985 berry.forte@alhouse.gov
Dexter Grimsley 3343138847 wlmdex@hotmail.com
Napoleon Bracy 2516228118 napoleon@napoleonbracy.com
Anthony Daniels 2563232008 anthony.daniels@alhouse.gov
John Knight 3342217445 john.knight@alhouse.gov
Joe Faust 2513776118 jfaust@baldwincountyal.gov
James Buskey 2514630154 jamesbuskey@alhouse.gov
Juandalynn Givan 2054920094 3007j@att.net
Barbara Boyd 2562831983 repbarbaraboyd@cableone.net
Alvin Holmes 3343994084 alvin.holmes@alhouse.gov
Phillip Pettus 2567622916 pjpettus@aol.com
Lynn Greer 2564128695 greerllc@bellsouth.net
Richie Whorton 2566796490 allstar@nehp.net
Tommy Hanes 4238835162 jhanes55@gmail.com
Nathaniel Ledbetter 2566019839 ledbetter@farmerstel.com
Will Ainsworth 2563021724 wainsworth@dreamranch.org
Bob Fincher 3348634249 rsfincher77@gmail.com
Isaac Whorton 7067730193 isaacwhorton@charter.net
  1. L. Brown
2564530384 klbrown@cableone.net
Rich Wingo 2057066644 rwingo@uaassurance.com
Mike Jones 3348048240 mljatty@andycable.com
Randy Davis 2517095619 randalldavis14@gmail.com
Ed Henry 2566429821 ed.henry0@gmail.com
Mike Hubbard 3343322828 hubbard@aunetwork.com
Randall Shedd 2565316641 randall.shedd@alhouse.gov
Terri Collins 2562270360 terri@terricollins.org
Howard Sanderford 2565084815 hs1989@aol.com
Jim Patterson 2569757990 jimpattersonhd21@gmail.com
April Weaver 2055416424 aprilweaver@att.net
Mary Moore 2052299966 mamoor48@bellsouth.net
Elaine Beech 2517692457 elainebeech83@gmail.com
Barbara Drummond 2512085480 barbara.drummond@alhouse.gov
Mike Millican 2054954611 repmikemillican@gmail.com
Connie Rowe 2055221659 connierowe1404@aol.com
Louise Alexander 2052533782 louise.alexander@alhouse.gov
Pebblin Warren 3342206198 tiger9127@bellsouth.net
Becky Nordgren 2563281653 clearimagesal@earthlink.net
Oliver Robinson 2052664288 orobinson@aol.com
Johnny Morrow 2563240450 morrow.johnny2@gmail.com
Ron Johnson 2568721731 ronjohnson968@gmail.com
Paul Beckman 3343001780 paulbeckmanjr@yahoo.com
Mac McCutcheon 2566553764 c.mac.mccutcheon@gmail.com